Tuesday, June 1, 2010

Four Jacobs School Professors Among The 2010 Hellman Faculty Fellows

Congratulations to the four young professors from the Jacobs School who are among the 30 UC San Diego faculty members awarded a 2010-2011 Hellman Faculty Fellowship at the University of California, San Diego. The funds awarded will support young faculty members in their scholarly work as they strive for tenure with the university.

The Jacobs School of Engineering recipients are:

Jurijs Bazilevs: Structural Engineering
Zhaowei Liu: Electrical and Computer Engineering
Donald James Sirbuly: NanoEngineering
Andrea Rae Tao: NanoEngineering

Read the full story on the UC San Diego news site.

No comments: